Hello world!

Well, here we are…….hmmmm…….not quite sure what to say…….which is odd, considering I am known to be extremely loquacious. Maybe it feels rather intimidating – that first blog post. No point of reference…. just – BAM – here I am world!

So…..

(silence)

(silence turns into awkward silence)

Here’s a start.

Hi! to those of you who know me. Hi! to those of you who do not.

I thought I would write a blog for a couple of reasons…

– A fun way to chronicle my family – the kids, the fun, the food – just life.

– Adding to the above – A venue to share pictures of the kiddos, their activities and the funny things they say, with long distance family and friends.

But then there are those reasons not to write a blog….

– There are a lot of blogs out there! It almost seems like I may be one of the last humans on this earth not blogging. But yet, here I go. (Yes, mother, I am following the herd off the cliff! – baaaa….) *That was a sheep noise, in case you were wondering. πŸ™‚

– Am I buying into the “I’m-important-so-let-me-share-every-detail-of-my-life-with-the-world” mentality?

– As you might notice, I lead a rather wonderfully ordinary life – so what’s there to say that will be of interest?

– You will find that I am a very basic cook. If you are looking for amazing recipes, then you are on the wrong blog.

Plus, I obviously have no idea what I am doing in this blogosphere as I picked a ridiculously long blog title. I guess I missed the lesson on short and sweet.

But despite the reasons not to blog…

I will throw caution to the wind, and we will see how this goes. Depending on how much I humiliate myself in this endeavor, I may hit that little delete button and pretend this never happened.

5 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. How did I miss this? Can I blame it on my move? I’ve been told you can blame things on a move for up to a year – so I’m going with that! I can’t wait to get caught up on this. Love seeing the glimpses of your life!

    • I only just told family very recently, so there is no blame for missing it. My hesitancy to share was born from my doubt of the endeavor and the obviousness that I don’t know what I am doing. But now having shared, my doubts have only redoubled. Yet, I press on, as I am beginning to enjoy this blogging thing.
      And by the way, your blog (ecollinswriter.com – check it out anyone reading this!) was an inspiration to me. I love reading your posts. Keep writing.

  2. I have just finished reading all of your posts. This blog is ssssoooooooo refreshing! πŸ™‚ Love it!! It’s so funny and interesting. I feel like i’m having a convereation with you as i read:-) keep blogging!!! i love this BECAUSE it is about an “ordinary” person with an “ordinary” life….. so there ARE other people out there like me:-) Love you, dear!

  3. Hi Abby! Aunt Paula here. God bless you, and this! So glad you are enjoying it, and the pictures of the family are a treat to me this morning. Thanks for making me smile. Love you and the family, Paula

Don't be shy. Tell me what's on your mind.

