Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day!

Father's DayHope you were able to enjoy some time to honor and celebrate Dads today. Mr. H had to head into work right after lunch, but the kids were able to spend a little time with him and give him their cards and gifts. I am so thankful for my husband. He is a wonderful father to our children. In many ways, he reminds me of my own dad.

I was blessed to have an amazing dad. He was a one-of-a-kind man. Below is my favorite picture of him holding Norah at the hospital. Less than three months after this photo, we found out he had stage 4 cancer. And a little over 2 months later, he lost his battle. I miss him so much it hurts. But I know I will see him again some day.

dad and norahI have so many happy memories of him. He was the kind of father I could be proud of. And I know my children will grow to be proud of their father. He is hard-working, patient, funny, and faithful. He fiercely loves his children.

He is their hero.

tickle time

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day

  1. This is so incredibly precious Abby. I am so thankful that Andrew chose you. 🙂 Well…maybe you chose him,haha. Either way, I’m so thankful to have you as a sis-in law. ❤ you!

Don't be shy. Tell me what's on your mind.

