Happy Thanksgiving!

Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving surrounded by the people you love, and that your heart was full of gratitude for all of the Lord’s blessings.

Here are two of the people that make my favorite, most-thankful for list.

DSC_0479

We had a very happy Thanksgiving. And an extra blessing of having Mr. H with us for the whole day! First time in quite a few years that he didn’t have to go to work. It was fabulous!

We had a full house at my mom’s this year. 42 peeps by my count, with only a couple of family members unable to make it.

I would like to introduce you to our newest family member – the 5-day-old Braiden John – my nephew Dallas’ first child. This little guy is absolutely adorable. And my mom is a good lookin’ Great Gramma!

DSC_0484

We talked, we ate, we gave thanks, we laughed and we relaxed. It was good.

Then because we obviously hadn’t had enough family and food, we headed over to Mr. H’s parents’ for some more Thanksgiving bliss.

 

Okay, now I will allow the Christmas music. Norah and took down our fall decorations today and cranked up the Bing Crosby.

And, candy canes and Santa, I will now acknowledge you.

Bring on the twinkle lights!

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Don't be shy. Tell me what's on your mind.

